Electronica labels: Benbecula, n5MD, Type

Standard

About a month ago I had an email exchange with one of my friends whom I had lost track of musically.  We use to know what each other was listening to at about any given time, but then life sort of gets in the way.

I thought about his list today as I came across an article on the Scottish label, Benbecula.  The writer made a comment that it was a bit like a “compact version of Warp” (the premiere electronic label).   That sparked my curiousity.  Sometimes I can take it or leave it, but there are definitely periods of time when I crave electronica, goa, house, etc.  The biggest difference is that his favs are usually on the slower end of the spectrum.

While I’m at it, I’ll list a few names my friend recommended:

Leave a Reply

