Bauhaus reviews are coming in

Standard

gaw.jpg

The long-awaited Bauhaus album written and recorded when the band reformed for Coachella is released this week.  Having listened to the preview, I’m sad to say I won’t be raving about “Go Away White.”

I realize that short previews aren’t the best indicators, but after I read reviews 1) This is Fake DIY and 2) Guardian I tend to agree there’s nothing too exciting here.  Not that it feels re-hashed or overly contrived but there isn’t a single track that makes me even long for their old material.  It doesn’t make me feel anything.

Darn.  I had been looking forward to this.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

