Who are these people?

Standard
group_shot.jpg

I hadn’t heard much about this new show featuring the children of some famous musicians until yesterday.  “Rock The Cradle” will be showing on MTV.  The idea is to see how talented the 2nd generation may be (or not).  According to one of the co-creators of the show, they won’t be afraid to address why the children haven’t hit the bigtime.

Let’s see who will be featured:

  • A’Keiba Burrell, daughter of rapper MC Hammer
  • Landon Brown, son of Bobby
  • Lara Johnston, daughter of Doobie Brothers singer Tom
  • Chloe Lattanzi, daughter of Olivia Newton-John
  • Crosby Loggins, son of Kenny
  • Jesse Money, daughter of Eddie
  • Jesse Blaze Snider, son of Dee
  • Lil B. Sure, son of Al B. Sure
  • Lucy Walsh, daughter of Eagles singer Joe

Since I am a fan of some of the kids’ parents, I’m curious.  And I stopped dead in my tracks when I heard the last name of ‘Johnston’ – I wondered if it might be Tommy’s daughter.  Sure enough!  So I’ll be very excited to see her.

There is a short piece about the show from one of the co-creators here.  And if you’d like to see more photos (including baby picutres) MTV’s got it covered.

P.S.   With that title though, I was a little disappointed that one of the parents wasn’t Billy Idol! 

Leave a Reply

