Album checkout

Standard

It’s been difficult to post while getting a handle on things at my new gig.  So many new things to learn!  This week I will make an effort to post more.

One of my work tasks today brought me to the attention of the Rolling Stone album review list.  The new Gavin Rossdale album, Wanderlust, was given just 2 stars.  Maybe I’m not shocked by that, but on the other hand I figured they’d give him a little more than that.  I haven’t heard a single track from it.  Should I give it a quick listen?

Here are some albums that I plan on checking out over the next week or two:

  • Frightened Rabbit
  • The Virgins
  • Fleet Foxxes
  • Martha Wainwright
  • Santogold

Will try to post various festival news later today.  If you have any suggestions…let me know!

Leave a Reply

