2009 Superbowl entertainment

Standard

bo_sp
Sometimes you have admit when you’re wrong. I caught the end of Springsteen’s halftime show last night and it wasn’t half bad. It won’t change my mind about the boomer icon, but I’ll give him props.

For years I’ve heard about his rousing 4 hour or more concerts. He actually made the halftime show seem like a concert rather than a commercial (I’m looking right at you, Bono).

Springsteen and his band don’t come off like rockstars and they put on a show…an honest to goodness show. It was actually fun to hear him banter and sling the guitar around his neck. It may not be the music I choose to listen to, but I admire someone who’s out there playing with heart like they showed last night.

All in all the show came off nicely and the game was thrilling to boot. Wow, when’s the last time that happened?

PS – Jennifer Hudson rocked the national anthem. Talk about talent!

Leave a Reply

