Streaming music – here to stay?

Standard

I think most of us were confident an arrangement would be met and today we recieved confirmation.   Yay for internet radio!  There will be changes though.  Pandora announced today that due to the royalty agreement they will cap free listening to 40 hours monthly.  We will soon see how other services are impacted as well.

As I read through a few articles about this today I came across a cnet poll related to this new agreement.  Should I be surprised the results are spread out pretty evenly?  I’ll keep an eye out to see if this trend changes as more people vote/comment.

Will this deal be enough to keep sites like Pandora afloat?

Yes  42%
No  33%
It doesn’t matter. I’ll keep copying my music from file-sharing sites.  25%
Leave a Reply

