Discover Jo Stance

Standard

 You know what happens at the end of the calendar year for geeky music fans – we try to finalize our year end list of best/fav albums.  While I was on a bit of a scavenger hunt last night, I happened across the name of Jo Stance and thought it worthy of a mention.  This one is for those of us who appreciate early soul sounds.  This is really done right. 

So much so that I wanted to learn more about the artist.  Quickly turning to an internet search I found that one of my favorite blogs, Fire Escape Talking featured this in July.  One of the things I hate about not keeping up with my blogroll weekely!  At any rate, I read up more and plan to find the entire album.

Leave a Reply

