BRMC’s December Gigs in CA

Standard

Feels good to be talking (and hearing) new Black Rebel Motorcycle Club music.  During my week off at the folks over the holidays I was excited to hear Robert’s Dad’s band, The Call on one of the hometown radio stations.  I think the last time I heard “Let The Day Begin” was when I had learned of Michael Been’s passing.  It was refreshing to hear the track.  As I got back to my place this weekend (and to my laptop rather than using Mom’s iPad) I was blown away to see the playlist for their recent Troubador show.  Top of the list was “Let The Day Begin!”

And it’s one of the tracks off the new album to boot.  Double treat:  Tom Ferrier of The Call guested on the song during their Santa Cruz gig.  I tell you, BRMC always hits it right.  I don’t know how they do it, but why question it.  Enjoy the tracks below and here’s a link to a blog review of the Slim’s show via 402 Productions.

The “Six Barrel Shotgun” performance 402 Productions writes about:

Cleanest version of “Let The Day Begin” I can find (Troubador):

One response »

  1. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog
    with my facebook group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

Leave a Reply

